MUST Enriched Research Grant for Psychiatry Teachers 2020-2021

Dr Col. Rajiv Kumar Saini, Command Hospital, Kolkata, West Bengal. Dr. K Raman, Saveetha Medical College , Chennai, Tamil Nadu. Dr. Jhon Pradeep, St. Jhon’s Medical College, Bengaluru, Karnatka. Dr. Vasantmeghan S Murti, Krishna Institute of Medical Science, Karad, Maharashtra. Dr. Suvarna Joythi K, Shri Ramchandra Institute of Higher Education & Research , Chennai, Tamil Nadu. Dr. Aseem Mehra, PGIMER, Chandigarh. Dr. Raviteja Innamuri, CMC, Vellore, Tamil Nadu. Dr. Sujoy Ray, IQ City Medical College, Durgpur, West Bengal. Dr. Nimmy Chandran, Govt Medical College, Palakkad, Kerla. **Subjected to terms and conditions of Minds United Trust

Scholarship for Teachers towards Enrichment in Psychiatry teaching Skills (STEPS) 2020-2021

Dr. Dheerendra Kumar Mishra, Shyam Shah Medical College(Govt), Rewa, Madhya Pradesh. Dr. Sujeet Kumar Kar, King George’s Medical University(Govt), Lucknow Uttar Pradesh. Dr. Gopal Das, Basaveshwara Medical College(Pvt), Chitradurga, Karnataka. Dr. Subhangi S.Dere, MGM Medical College(Pvt), Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra. Note:- The Next in the Line Applicants who will be eligible if any above candidates default. **Subjected to terms and conditions of Minds United Trust

Awards 2020-2021

Minds United Trust Indian Teachers of Psychiatry ITOP Award Undergraduate Section 2020-2021 : To the department of psychiatry, St Jhons Medical College, Bengaluru, Karnataka. For consistent work on “How to teach psychiatry to medical students ?” Minds United Trust Indian Teachers of Psychiatry ITOP Award Postgraduate Section 2020-2021 : To the department of psychiatry, D. Y. Patil College, Navi Mumbai. For initiating online program for psychiatry postgraduate, that if free for all PGs since 2015.

Webinar: Re-Looking at Role of Teachers in Medical Colleges-Beyond COVID-19

Webinar on: Re-Looking at Role of Teachers in Medical Colleges- Beyond COVID-19!! Thursday 21st Jan 2021, 2:30PM Welcome by Dr M Kishor, Associate Professor of Psychiatry, JSSMC, JSSAHER Co Chairman IPS Faculty Training Task Force Challenges and Opportunities for Teachers: Dr H Basavana Gowdappa Principal & Dean, Faculty of Medicine, JSSMC, JSSAHER Time 10 Minutes Role of Indian Teachers of Psychiatry: Padma Shri Dr B N Gangadhar Chairperson: Dr TSS Rao, Hon Sec.IPS  and Dr Rajesh Raman Prof & Head, Dept of Psychiatry, JSSMC                Time : 30 Minutes Innovative Ways to Reward Teachers: Prof Mohan Isaac Prof of Clinical Psychiatry, Read more

World Mental Health Day

A exclusive scholarship for psychiatry Teachers has been launched on the occasion of World Mental Health Day, 10th October, 2020. Highlights of the event are: Timings 5:30PM to 6:45PM Saturday, 10th Oct 2020 Webinar Inauguration and launch of Exclusive Scholarship for Psychiatry Teachers (IToP STEPS) by Chief Guest:Dr Vedprakash MishraProfessor Emeritus, Medical Education, Dr. B.C.Roy National Awardee, Former Chairperson, Academic Council, Medical Council of India  Gratitude to Ms Sudha Murty- Chairperson, Infosys Foundation & Dr Sunanda Kulkarni, Senior Prof of OBG & Editor, Essentials of Psychiatry for OBG Practitioners-Dr M Kishor (3Minutes)  International experiences about investing in training of psychiatry teachers- Read more

Webinar for psychiatry teachers

National Webinar for psychiatry teachers was conducted on 9th August 2020 The highlights of the webinar are as follows: Prof. Pratima Murthy (Head of the department of psychiatry, NIMHANS, Bengaluru- opening remark and moderation. Prof. Emeritus Mohan Isaac will speak about journey of ITOP Prof. Sathyanarayana Rao Telkar will do inauguration of Itops website Dr. Kishor M highlighting the principle of adult learning and SLOs for psychiatry teachers Dr. Henal Shah will speak about assessments of competencies in psychiatry Dr. Ajay Kumar (me) speak about the electronic logbook in psychiatry, it’s use and scope Dr. Suhas Chandran highlights important aspect Read more